Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Κτήριο  Ηλεκτρολόγων Μηχανικών και Μηχανικών Υπολογιστών

The Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering ( of the School of Engineering of the University of Thessaly offers a 5 year undergraduate programme of study. It was established in March 2000, then as Department of Computer and Communication Engineering, and admitted its first students in September 2000. In June 2013 it was extended and renamed as Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering.

Starting in the academic year 2019-2020 the Department supports a renewed programme of study which encompasses:

  1. New technological and scientific developments in the field of Electrical and Computer Engineering.
  2. Best international practices regarding the education of Electrical and Computer Engineers.
  3. Flexibility to students so that they may complete the programme of study within its envisaged duration.

The new programme of study is considered equivalent to the level 7 Integrated Master in Electrical end Computer Engineering of the National and European Frame of Qualifications.

The Department also offers three Postgraduate Programmes of Study (PPS), which lead to the award of Postgraduate Study Diplomas (Master Level) in “Science and Technology of Electrical and Computer Engineering”, in “Applied Informatics” and in “Smart Grid Energy Systems”.

Moreover the Department offers a Doctorate Studies programme which leads to the award of a PhD diploma.

Address Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Gklavani 37 & 28th October, 38221, Volos.
Telephone Number
+30 24210 74967, +30 24210 74550, +30 24210 74966, +30 24210 74934
+30 24210 74997
gece AT