Rectorate Council

Πρυτανικό Συμβούλιο

The Rector's Council is a collective administrative body of the University. Due to the limited number of its members, its mission is to handle in the fastest and most flexible way possible the multitude of current affairs of the Institution.
The Rector's Council, in accordance with the current legal framework of Law 4485/2017, consists of:
a)    The Rector,
b)    The Vice-Rectors,
c)    A student representative (who is indicated by the elected students who take part in the Senate),
d)    The representative of the administrative personnel who participates in the Senate.
The Rector's Council performs all the responsibilities that dictated by the provisions of the Law 4485/2017 Article 14 par.2, the Organization and the Internal Regulation of the Institution.


Members of the Rectorate Council

The Rector:    Zissis Mamouris, Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Biotechnology

The Vice-Rectors:

  • Vice Rector of Research and Lifelong Learning, Associate Professor Ioanna Laliotou, Department of History, Archaeology and Social Anthropology
  • Vice Rector of Financial Planning and Development, Professor Charalambos Billinis, Department of Veterinary Science
  • Vice Rector of Academic Matters and Student Welfare, Professor Ioannis Theodorakis, Department of Physical Education and Sport Science
  • Vice Rector of Administrative Matters, Professor Stefanos Paraskevopoulos, Department of Special Education

Administrative Staff:    Efthymia Patta, with Despina Kotsamanidou as her deputy

Student representative:    (not elected yet)